P73 Playwriting Fellowship

The P73 Playwriting Fellowship provides a year of comprehensive support to one early-career playwright who has not received a professional production in New York City. Through this program, Page 73 provides artistic and financial resources to this writer as he or she develops one or more new plays of his or her choosing. The P73 Playwriting Fellow receives an unrestricted award of $10,000 and a development budget, managed by Page 73 and the Fellow over the course of the Fellowship year, up to an additional $10,000.

The 2017 P73 Playwriting Fellow is John J. Caswell, Jr.

Past P73 Playwriting Fellows are:

2016 – Hansol Jung
2015 – Nick Gandiello
2014 – Clare Barron
2013 – Caroline V. McGraw
2012 – Max Posner
2011 – Janine Nabers
2010 – Eliza Clark
2009 – Heidi Schreck
2008 – Tommy Smith
2007 – Krista Knight
2006 – Jason Grote
2005 – Quiara Alegría Hudes
2004 – Kirsten Greenidge