Applications Now Available for Page 73’s 2013 Development Programs

Applications will be due May 1, 2012

All of us at Page 73 are pleased to announce that applications for Page 73’s 2013 P73 Playwriting Fellowship, 2013 Interstate 73 Writers Group, and 2013 Summer Residency are now available here!

Page 73’s programs serve early-career playwrights who have yet to receive a professional production in New York City. Page 73 has made a name for itself developing the work of some of the most exciting playwrights working in America today. Writers who have participated in our development programs include Samuel D. Hunter, Heidi Schreck, Jason Grote, Tommy Smith, Kirsten Greenidge, Robert Askins, and Quiara Alegria Hudes.

Applicants may apply for one or more of the following three programs:

The P73 Playwriting Fellowship
A year-long program that offers comprehensive development support plus a cash stipend of $5,000 to one playwright annually. The 2012 P73 Playwriting Fellow is Max Posner.

The Interstate 73 Writers Group
Our intimate writers group of six to eight playwrights meets twice a month to share new pages with each other and Page 73’s Executive and Associate Directors. Each member of Interstate 73 also receives a public or closed reading of a play at some point during the year. The current members of Interstate 73 are Amy Evans, Meghan Kennedy, Krista Knight, Scott Organ, Jason Gray Platt, Max Posner, Harrison Rivers, and Sarah Sander.

The Page 73 Summer Residency
Four writers join us each summer for a week on the Yale campus to either develop drafts in a solo retreat or through work with a director and a group of actors. The participants in the 2011 Summer Residency were Aaron Landsman, Janine Nabers, Eric Pfeffinger, and Emily Schwend.

Please see our application to learn more about each program. There is no fee to apply, and applications will be accepted via email or mail.

Interested in our programs? We hope you’ll apply! Have a friend or a colleague who is a playwright? We hope you’ll spread the word!

We look forward to reading the applications!

Comments are closed.